Light in the Darkness Series

A little about my first series…

Light’s Rise is now available in paper back format and releases for Kindle eBook on October 10, 2017.

The first book is about Darian, a young Austrian aristocrat who is drawn into the epic battle of good vs evil. His entire world is thrown into chaos when he finds his home town captured by the Csökkent and doomed to be sacrificed to summon an army of demons.

Raphael, one of the original founders of the Council of Light, finds Darian and convinces him to join their struggle to discover a key that the Csökkent’s demon Overlord intends to use to destroy humanity. Darian discovers a world he never dreamed existed. When he nearly loses his life in his first encounter with the Overlord, he realizes he’s joined a different war-one for which he is not prepared.

The story is wrought with pain, loss and sacrifice; but the characters also find family, dedication and purpose.

Light’s Eyes, the second book is about the Council’s recovery from discovering the key, as well as the Overlord’s intentions. The Council realizes that they need to strengthen their own forces as more Overlords enter the human’s realm.

The introduction of devious villains, reveals a plot so evil, that even with the addition their courageous new warriors, the Council will struggle to survive the tragedies thrust upon them.

Light’s Shadow will be the third book of the series….stay tuned for more!

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Discover more from yvette bostic - author of fantasy novels

Subscribe now to keep reading and get access to the full archive.

Continue Reading